Leanbean in Germany

Military wife trying to figure out this military life

Raspberry June 12, 2010

Filed under: Decorating — leanbean @ 6:36 pm

Everyone remembers this photo from Domino featuring Ruthie Sommers:

I found some cheap fabric on ebay with the same colors and asked my mother in law to make some pillows for us.  Unfortunately this occured:

Kind of reminds me of when I tried to fit into my pants after gorging myself for 8 months while living in Germany.  Wasn’t going to happen!  Word of advice – measure the pillow covers without a cushion in them because you will be several inches off!

Thank you so much Sue for making the pillows.  Now all we need are some small cushions to fit inside.

 

Leave a Reply

