Leanbean in Germany

Military wife trying to figure out this military life

Art June 6, 2010

Filed under: Decorating — leanbean @ 10:35 am

While Joe was gone for three weeks in Africa, I got the itch.  The itch to buy things for the house.  I bought pillows for the couches and art.

I got these pillows from Olga of Elegant Touch on Etsy.

Kenya Pillows from West Elm

Both images from jkldesign on Etsy.

Eiffel Tower print from LCY Blog on Etsy.  After I bought this I saw her blog and noticed she had the Kenya pillows from West Elm.  Great minds think alike!

Praia Piquinia photo from 20×200.

After Joe saw the art he, of course, had to make his comments.  “So…we didn’t get that Eiffel Tower picture in Paris, so why do we have it?” and  “We didn’t go to this beach.  I don’t get it.  Why did you buy this?”  Apparently we should have a house full of only our pictures and things with airplanes on them.  I’ll try harder next time 😉

 

Leave a Reply

