Leanbean in Germany

Military wife trying to figure out this military life

Jen An for Cheap(er) May 27, 2010

Filed under: Decorating — leanbean @ 5:56 pm

When the Architectural Digest with Jennifer Aniston on the cover came out I begged my mom to send me the issue.  I absolutely loved her place but read on several blogs how much they hated it.  I read a lot “It’s so masculine!”  I love the dark wood, stone walls and plum velvet chairs.  Here’s her place imagined with budget pieces:

Whenever Joe and I discuss buying/building a house, the first thing I tell him is an absolute must is dark wood herringbone floors in the kitchen/living room.  Then he asks me “What are herringbone floors?”

Sources:

Curtains: Pottery Barn Kids; Artwork: Z-Gallerie; Wood Floors: LV Flooring; Couch: William Sonoma Home; Rug: and Lamp: Crate and Barrel; Chair and Bookshelf: Room & Board; Coffee Table: Plantation Home

 

One Response to “Jen An for Cheap(er)”

  1. Rea Says:

    I love that color scheme too. Yummy plum chairs. Do you happen to remember the date of the magazine? I’d love to sneek a peak. http://www.notsospanish.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

