Leanbean in Germany

Military wife trying to figure out this military life

P90X November 5, 2009

Filed under: Family — leanbean @ 8:23 am

Today’s post was suppose to be about the inside of German grocery stores, however, I failed on my part to deliver the goods.  Joe and I are both swamped at work, which in turn means not getting home till late, only to cook dinner, walk the dog and pass out at an early hour.  The other thing that is sucking up my time?  

P90X

p90x-posters

Tony got me hooked on this home fitness dvd set when we were home for Megan’s wedding.  There are thirteen DVDs and you are suppose to do six days on, one day off, for ninety days, which almost sounds impossible.  All I know is, Germany has not been kind to the waistline and it’s time to do something about it, even if that means listening to a guy who is as annoying as Ryan Seacrest.  I’m hoping to shed some poundage before I come back in January for Rachel’s wedding.  I guess that means no more chocolate croissants, Kit Kats and Cheetos.  It’s like taking away the only good things about Germany and who wants to do that?  Me…I guess…  *groan*

I could really go for some Happy Joe’s pizza right about now.

 

One Response to “P90X”

  1. Mom Says:

    You better keep at it! Tony hasn’t missed a beat with his workout schedule with this. Is he pulling my leg when he says you are suppose to talk during the workout or does he just want an excuse to talk to himself…..


Leave a Reply

