Leanbean in Germany

Military wife trying to figure out this military life

Found it! October 9, 2009

Filed under: Shopping — leanbean @ 7:40 am

Have you ever lost an item that was significant to you?  Or maybe an item that wasn’t so significant in price but was something you loved?  I have lost two pieces of jewelry in my life that I never found back.  One was a pair of diamond hoop earrings my mom gave me for high school graduation, which have since been replaced.  The other was this red necklace I purchased at Nordstroms several years ago:

DSC02074

This picture is at least 6 years old and my natural hair color!  

For the past several months I have been searching for something similiar, often finding ones that are either way too expensive – $250! or not the right shade of red/orange.  But today, I found one thanks to Target of all places.  It cost about the same price ($14.99) as the original and I couldn’t be more thrilled.  

512277G4CFL._AA400_

 

Leave a Reply

