Leanbean in Germany

Military wife trying to figure out this military life

And I’m alive June 15, 2009

Filed under: Germany — leanbean @ 5:48 pm

It’s been four months since I’ve written anything.  It’s been so long, that I couldn’t remember where I posted posts to.  Apparently, it’s wordpress.  In the past four months I have moved twice, been over the Atlantic twice and been in four different countries at one point or another.  Needless to say, a lot has gone on.  The most exciting thing that has happened is moving to Germany.  Because of this move I have decided to switch up the tone of the blog.  Instead of whining about my life, I will instead write about living in Europe.  Since moving, the thing our friends and families seem to be the most interested in is our house.  “What’s it like?  Is it tiny?” are some of the questions we have heard.  The house is a stand alone house in a small village and definitely not tiny – 1800 sq ft.  Many of the houses in Germany are smushed together, according to our landlords, because people are trying to leave a small carbon footprint.

IMG_0523

And our house:

IMG_0520

WordPress is acting wonky, so that’s it for now.  Later posts will be more interesting, hopefully.

 

One Response to “And I’m alive”

  1. Z Says:

    YAY! glad to have you back! And I’m excited to hear about what you’re up to 🙂


Leave a Reply

